top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlastair Minty

And another thing... (have you ever fancied muddy mayhem but didn't think you could make it roun


Hot on the heels of the #Suited and Booted 10K challenge (thanks to everyone who sponsored me £350 was raised and this split between Stay Up Late Scotland, and Learning Disability Group of Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire - much appreciated!) I have another challenge.

(Before I move on I should say both these groups now have Facebook pages, check them out and like them to stay informed of what is happening!)

So the next thing is the Prime Four Beast Race at Banchory, a 10K obstacle race, with a lot of mud and water. I am not looking to get sponsored this time - I have another offer:

I am looking for anyone who would like to do this event but who would need a volunteer to help to get round.

As part of Stay Up Late in Scotland we are looking for people to get a chance to take part in things they hadn't got a chance to before.

I have an entry for the 2pm slot on Saturday 23rd of September. If you would like to do this type of event but have something that is getting in the way, whether it's a sight impairment, a physical disability or something else, I would be happy to help you round the course and over the obstacles. It is quite challenging so you need to be sure you can get round with help (lots of mud, climbing and a bit where you are in the loch). If you are interested get in touch with me 077388397074 or alastairminty@gmail.com. You would need to sort out your own entry fee and make your own way out and back (I am marshalling the event in the morning so can't give a lift out).

If more than one person comes forward I will need to have names in a hat but I hope we can help someone have an experience to try something new!

It would be great if you shared this and if someone takes part we would love if you share the story of the experience on Stay Up Late Scotland

Let's not wait, let's live life now!


32 views0 comments
bottom of page